Darts News and Events

Archive for the 'Euro Champs' Category

Taylor Takes Another Title, Defeats Wayne Jones to Win European Championship

2010 Euro-Champs Taylor-3
Photo Lustig/PDC

PHIL TAYLOR claimed a third successive European Championship with a super 11-1 defeat of Wayne Jones at the Stadthalle in Dinslaken on Sunday night.

The world number one followed up his 11-10 win over Terry Jenkins in the semi-finals with a superb display to see off Jones by dropping just one leg in the final.

Read more

Comments are off for this post      

Wayne Jones Wins Big over Barneveld to Progress to Semi-Final Round at European Championship

2010 Euro-Champs Jones-1
Photo Lustig/PDC

WAYNE JONES took arguably the biggest win of his career with a 10-8 defeat of Raymond van Barneveld as he reached the semi-finals of the European Championship.

The Wolverhampton man will now meet Colin Lloyd in the last four in Dinslaken, having held his nerve to knock out the five-time World Champion and number two seed.

Read more

1 comment      

Next Page »